See UD's plans to return to teaching, learning, research and experiential learning on campus this fall with measures in place to promote safety and lessen the risk of COVID-19 spread.

Skip to main content


Welcome to the University of Dayton's Policy Home Page

The University of Dayton's policies reflect our philosophies, values and mission and provide guidance for decision-making and enforcement.

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

The University reserves the right to amend or revoke its policies at any time. General questions regarding the University's policies can be directed to the University Policy Coordinating Committee via the Contact tab. Questions about department specific policies may be directed to the listed department contact person. 

University Policy Coordinating Committee

Appointed by the President in May 2010, the University Policy Coordinating Committee (UPCC) serves as an advisory group to the President and the President's Council on all matters related to policies.

In addition to reviewing all existing University policies, the UPCC develops policies required by law, administers a formal process for proposing and approving policies, assists in communicating and enforcing policies, and ensures policies are consistent with the mission of the University of Dayton and its Catholic, Marianist values.

Membership of the UPCC includes a representative from each Vice Presidential area and the Academic Senate. Responsibility for compliance with policies resides with individual Deans and Vice Presidents and their designees.

Current UPCC membership:

Bill Fischer
Vice President for Student Development

John Leland
Vice President for Research

Janet McKinley
Administrative Assistant, Office of Legal Affairs

Thomas Madden
Associate Vice President for Financial Support Services

Maria Newland
Interim Registrar

Robin Oldfield
Assistant Vice President, Audit, Risk and Compliance/Chief Risk Officer

Angie Petrovic
Assistant Athletics Director - Compliance and Business Services/Senior Woman Administrator

Carolyn Roecker Phelps
Associate Provost for Faculty and Administrative Affairs

Leslie Picca
Academic Senate President

Russell Potyrala
Associate Vice President

Candise Powell (UPCC Co-Chair)
Assistant University Counsel

Lisa Sandner (UPCC Co-Chair)
Associate University Counsel

Beth Schwartz
Director of Employee Benefits and Wellness

Tom Skill
Associate Provost and CIO

Jennifer Smith
Director, Information Management, Advancement Operations

Beth Stuart
Internal Audit Director

Crystal Sullivan
Executive Director of Campus Ministry

Troy Washington
Vice President for Human Resources

Matthew Willenbrink
Director, Technology Partnerships Office